About English

Hueneme High School graduates will demonstrate a mastery of the California English Language Arts Content Standards for grades 9-12. They will also have a knowledge and mastery of information technology. Furthermore, they will be accountable for their actions, both as individuals and as members of a group. They will possess the skills and motivation necessary to become lifelong learners with the ability to think independently, logically, and creatively. Finally, they will be prepared for, informed about, and exposed to various post-secondary options.

Faculty

Kara BettencourtKara Bettencourt
805-385-5756
kara.bettencourt@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Holiday BuenHoliday Buen
805-385-2666
holiday.buen@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Eric EhlersEric Ehlers
805-385-5780
eric.ehlers@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Gabriela GomezGabriela Gomez
805-385-5788
gabriela.gomez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Sonia HerrejonSonia Herrejon
805-385-5788
sonia.herrejon@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Marsha LandrethMarsha Landreth
805-385-5724
marsha.landreth@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Harmony LaneHarmony Lane
805-385-2697
harmony.lane@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Olivia HernandezOlivia Hernandez
805-278-1028
olivia.hernandez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Elisabeth McKennaElisabeth McKenna
805-385-5812
liz.mckenna@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Walter MoodyWalter Moody
805-385-5817
walter.moody@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Claudine Muro
805-385-5819
claudine.muro@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

John NewmanJohn Newman
805-385-5824
john.newman@ouhsd.k12.ca.us