About Foreign Languages

The study of foreign language develops proficiencies, knowledge, and attitudes that cannot be acquired through the study of other subjects. Such proficiencies, knowledge and attitudes are essential to understanding the political motivations of other nations and are crucial to appreciating and accepting cultural and individual diversity within the United States.

To attain these proficiencies, knowledge, and attitudes, students should be encouraged to begin foreign language study early in their academic careers. Their foreign language education should continue throughout their entire educational career, with the district making every effort to provide each semester enough teachers credentialed in the target language to accommodate all of the students who enroll for study in that language.

Faculty

Danika AnestosDanika Anestos
805-385-5715
danika.anestos@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Julio CabralJulio Cabral
805-385-5762
julio.cabral@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Carina CasillasCarina Casillas
805-385-5718
carina.casillas@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Gabriela LewisGabriela Lewis
805-385-5725
gabriela.lewis@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Kathy MatthewsKathy Matthews
805-385-5810
kathy.matthews@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Paul MorandaPaul Moranda
805-385-5818
paul.moranda@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Maria RevelesMaria Reveles
805-385-5832
maria.reveles@ouhsd.k12.ca.us