About Social Science

The major purpose of social science education is to prepare students to be humane, rational, understanding, informed, and participating citizens in a diverse society and in an increasingly interdependent world–students who will continue to progress toward a just society.

Faculty

Lizette AmbrizLizette Ambriz
805-278-2917
lizette.ambriz@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jerome BettencourtJerome Bettencourt
805-385-5755
jerome.bettencourt@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Lindsay BurkhartLindsay Burkhart
805-385-5761
lindsay.burkhart@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Michael ChapmanMichael Chapman
805-385-5770
michael.chapman@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Pablo GallegosPablo Gallegos
805-385-5785
pablo.gallegos@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Brendan GarrettBrendan Garrett
805-385-5786
brendan.garrett@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Sam NeseSam Nese
805-385-5823
sam.nese@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Cori RaffaelliCori Raffaelli
805-385-5794
cori.raffaelli@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Amy Roth
805-385-5259
amy.roth@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Kyle Schommer
805-385-5733
kyle.schommer@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Blake ThomasBlake Thomas
805-385-5720
blake.thomas@ouhsd.k12.ca.us