Skip To Main Content

Counseling

HHS Counseling Department Logo

Counselors are assigned by student last name. Find your last name, and in some cases first initial, to identify your counselor from the list below. Please note:

  • All English Learners (EL), foster youth, and migrant youth are assigned to Ms. Martinez, regardless of last name.
  • All Freshmen are assigned to Ms. Flores or Ms. Schulze based on their Freshman House Placement. Please see StudentVUE or ParentVUE to view your counselor's name.
  • Ms. Bustamante and Ms. Farias, our Student Wellness Specialists, are designated by last name (see below) and available through student self-referral and/or administrator, teacher, or counselor referral.

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click on their appointment button.

counselors: Grades 10-12


 

A - Diaz

Robert Sierra
robert.sierra@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5729
Google Voice: (805) 586-2054

Schedule Appointment

Dib - Guzman, B. & Academy of Engineering Design (AOED)

Xochitl Gomez
xochitl.gomez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5957
Google Voice: (805) 317-4143
Join Ms. Gomez via Remind

schedule appointment

Guzman, C. - Mc

Cynthia Lopez
cynthia.lopez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2676
Google Voice: (805) 604-5360

schedule appointment

Me - Rivera, B.

Angelica Martinez
angelica.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 389-7444

schedule appointment

Rivera, C. - Z

Rochelle Rodriguez
rochelle.rodriguez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 394-4777
Google Voice: (805) 394-8975

schedule appointment

Categorical Programs Counselor
Migrant, SLIFE, Foster, & ELD

Katalina Martinez
katalina.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5851
Google Voice: (805) 330-1893

schedule appointment

counselors: Grade 9


 

A - L

Belen Flores
belen.flores@oxnardunion.org
Google Voice: (805) 616-2163 

schedule appointment

M - Z

Gayle Schulze
gayle.schulze@oxnardunion.org
Google Voice: (805) 826-1267‬

schedule appointment

student Wellness specialists


Our Student Wellness Specialists are located in The Harbor Wellness Center, located in Room O1 and are available for additional social and emotional support. Check out the Wellness Center website for mental health resources and a self-referral form. 

wellness center website

A - L

Sara Bustamante
sara.bustamante@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 278-3111

schedule appointment

college & Career Center


Carlos Soto
carlos.soto@oxnardunion.org

Schedule Appointment

Our College & Career Center is located in the Hueneme High School Library. 

oxnard college counselor


Ricardo Rico
rrico@vcccd.edu

Schedule Appointment

Mr. Rico is available weekly at Hueneme High School. Contact Ms. Pinon in the Main Office, building B, Room 5, to schedule an appointment.

watch dual enrollment video

support staff


 

Corinne Pinon
Counseling Department Guidance Technician
corinne.pinon@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 323-6039

Esther Ultreras
Migrant & Categorical Programs Guidance Technician
esther.ultreras@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2692
Connect with Ms. Ultreras via Linktree