Skip To Main Content

Counseling

HHS Counseling Department Logo

Counselors are assigned by student last name. Find your last name, and in some cases first initial, to identify your counselor from the list below. Please note:

  • All English Learners (EL), foster youth, and migrant youth are assigned to Ms. Martinez, regardless of last name.
  • All Freshmen are assigned to Ms. Flores or Ms. Schulze based on their Freshman House Placement. Please see StudentVUE or ParentVUE to view your counselor's name.
  • Ms. Bustamante and Ms. Farias, our Student Wellness Specialists, are designated by last name (see below) and available through student self-referral and/or administrator, teacher, or counselor referral.

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click on their appointment button.

counselors


 

Robert Sierra
robert.sierra@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5729
Google Voice: (805) 586-2054

A - Diaz, E.

Schedule Appointment

Xochitl Gomez
xochitl.gomez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5957
Google Voice: (805) 317-4143
Join Ms. Gomez via Remind

diaz, f. - hernandez, c. & Academy of Engineering design

schedule appointment

Cynthia Lopez
cynthia.lopez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2676
Google Voice: (805) 604-5360

hernandez, d. - mendez, l.

schedule appointment

Angelica Martinez
angelica.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 389-7444

mendez, m. - rodriguez, n.

schedule appointment

Rochelle Rodriguez
rochelle.rodriguez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 394-4777
Google Voice: (805) 394-8975

rodriguez, o. - z

schedule appointment

Katalina Martinez
katalina.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5851
Google Voice: (805) 330-1893

categorical programs & slife intake counselor

schedule appointment

Gayle Schulze
gayle.schulze@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 278-5516
Google Voice: (805) 826-1267‬

9th grade Students
aquatic & coniferous Houses (1&2)

schedule appointment

Belen Flores
belen.flores@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5722
Google Voice: (805) 616-2163

9th grade Students
grasslands & Tropical Houses (3&5)
slife counselor

schedule appointment

oxnard college counselor


Every Tuesday and every other Wednesday, during Spring 2022, you can meet with Oxnard College Counselor, Mr. Rico, at Hueneme High School. Contact Ms. Pinon in the Main Office to schedule and appointment.

student Wellness specialists


Our Student Wellness Specialists are located in The Harbor Wellness Center, located in Room O1 and are available for additional social and emotional support. Check out the Wellness Center website for mental health resources and a self-referral form. 

wellness center website

Sara Bustamante
sara.bustamante@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 278-3111

Chari Farias
chari.farias@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 389-6491

support staff


 

Corinne Pinon
Counseling Department Guidance Technician
corinne.pinon@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 323-6039

Esther Ultreras
Migrant & Categorical Programs Guidance Technician
esther.ultreras@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2692
Connect with Ms. Ultreras via Linktree