Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Welcome to the Home of the Vikings!

Hueneme High School offers a range of sports for students to join. Below is a list of our sports program in alphabetical order. Click on the link in the "Contact Information" column to send the head coach a message if you are interested in playing or have a question.

If you have general questions about our athletics programs, please contact:

Pablo Gallegos
Athletics Director
pablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org

Brianne Martinez
Athletics Secretary
brianne.martinez@oxnardunion.org

We look forward to seeing you on the court, on the field, or in the pool! Go Vikings!

Sport Season Coach Contact Information
Baseball Spring Manny Lara manuel.lara@oxnardunion.org
Boys Basketball Spring Martin Myer huenemeboysbasketballcoach@gmail.com
Boys Cross Country Fall Douglas Petree douglas.petree@oxnardunion.org
Boys Golf Spring Rene Martinez rene.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Boys Soccer Spring David Nava gk.dn19@gmail.com
Boys Swim Spring Kyle Ripley kyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Boys Tennis Spring Walter Moody walter.moody@oxnardunion.org
Boys Track Spring Pablo Gallegos pablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org
Boys Volleyball Fall Tresa Peraza tresa.peraza@oxnardunion.org
Boys Water Polo Fall Kyle Ripley kyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Boys Wrestling Spring Ralph Ramirez ramirez17us@yahoo.com
Cheer Fall/Spring Sonia Lopez sonialowpez@yahoo.com
Football Fall Jon Mack jon.mack@oxnardunion.org
Girls Basketball Spring Cedric Baxter cedric.baxter@oxnardunion.org
Girls Cross Country Fall Pablo Gallegos pablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org
Girls Golf Spring Joel Mills joel.mills@oxnardunion.org
Girls Soccer Spring Francisco Salazar francisco.salazar@oxnardunion.org
Girls Swim Spring Cori Rafaelli cori.rafaelli@oxnardunion.org
Girls Tennis Spring Walter Moody walter.moody@oxnardunion.org
Girls Track Spring Douglas Petree douglas.petree@oxnardunion.org
Girls Volleyball Fall William Peni william.peni@oxnardunion.org
Girls Water Polo Fall Kyle Ripley kyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Girls Wrestling Spring Raul Rivera raul.rivera@oxnardunion.org
Softball Spring Dawn Santiago dawn.santiago@oxnardunion.org