Athletics

Welcome to the Home of the Vikings!

Hueneme High School offers a range of sports for students to join. Below is a list of our sports program in alphabetical order. Click on the link in the “Contact Information” column to send the head coach a message if you are interested in playing or have a question.

If you have general questions about our athletics programs, please contact:

Athletics Director
Mr. Pablo Gallegos: pablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org

Athletics Secretary
Ms. Brianne Martinez: brianne.martinez@oxnardunion.org

We look forward to seeing you on the court, on the field, or in the pool! Go Vikings!

SportSeasonCoachContact Information
BaseballSpringManny Laramanuel.lara@oxnardunion.org
Boys BasketballSpringMartin Myerhuenemeboysbasketballcoach@gmail.com
Boys Cross CountryFallDouglas Petreedouglas.petree@oxnardunion.org
Boys GolfSpringRene Martinezrene.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Boys SoccerSpringDavid Navagk.dn19@gmail.com
Boys SwimSpringKyle Ripleykyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Boys TennisSpringWalter Moodywalter.moody@oxnardunion.org
Boys TrackSpringPablo Gallegospablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org
Boys VolleyballFallTresa Perazatresa.peraza@oxnardunion.org
Boys Water PoloFallKyle Ripleykyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Boys WrestlingSpringRalph Ramirezramirez17us@yahoo.com
CheerFall/SpringSonia Lopezsonialowpez@yahoo.com
FootballFallJon Mackjon.mack@oxnardunion.org
Girls BasketballSpringCedric Baxtercedric.baxter@oxnardunion.org
Girls Cross CountryFallPablo Gallegospablo.gallegos@oxnardunion.org
Girls GolfSpringJoel Millsjoel.mills@oxnardunion.org
Girls SoccerSpringFrancisco Salazarfrancisco.salazar@oxnardunion.org
Girls SwimSpringCori Rafaellicori.rafaelli@oxnardunion.org
Girls TennisSpringWalter Moodywalter.moody@oxnardunion.org
Girls TrackSpringRosa Solizrosa.soliz@oxnardunion.org
Girls VolleyballFallWilliam Peniwilliam.peni@oxnardunion.org
Girls Water PoloFallKyle Ripleykyle.ripley@oxnardunion.org
Girls WrestlingSpringRaul Riveraraul.rivera@oxnardunion.org
SoftballSpringDawn Santiagodawn.santiago@oxnardunion.org