Counseling

Counselors are assigned by student last name. Find your last name, and in some cases first initial, to identify your counselor from the list below. Please note:

  • All English Learners (EL), foster youth, and migrant youth are assigned to Ms. Martinez, regardless of last name.
  • All Freshmen are assigned to Ms. Flores or Ms. Rochelle Rodriguez based on their Freshman House Placement. Please see StudentVue or ParentVue to view your counselor’s name.
  • Ms. Bustamante and Ms. Farias, the Student Intervention Specialists, are designated by last name (see below) and available through student self-referral and/or administrator, teacher, or counselor referral.

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click on the appointment button in the box below their name. 

Scroll to the bottom of the page to access Counseling Department Resources!

Access our HHS Counselor Google Classroom by clicking on the “Join Now” button to the right!

Robert Sierra

robert.sierra@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5729 
Google Voice: (805) 586-2054

Last Names:

A – Diaz, E.

 

Please call or email to schedule an appointment with Mr. Sierra.

Xochitl Gomez

xochitl.gomez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5957
Google Voice: (805) 317-4143
Join Ms. Gomez via Remind 

Last Names:

Diaz, F. – Hernandez, C.
&
Academy of Engineering Design (AOED)

Cynthia Lopez

cynthia.lopez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2676
Google Voice: (805)604-5360

Last Names:

Hernandez, D. – Mendez, L.

Angelica Martinez

Last Names:

Mendez, M. – Rodriguez, N.

Cynthia Bogan

cynthia.bogan@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2654
Google Voice: (424) 262-2505

Last Names:

Rodriguez, O. – Z

Katalina Martinez

katalina.martinez@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5851
Google Voice: (805) 330-1893

Categorical Programs & SLIFE Student Intake Counselor

  

Rochelle Rodriguez

Freshmen Support Program

9th Grade Counselor
Freshmen Houses 1 & 2

Belen Flores

belen.flores@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-5722
Google Voice: (805) 616-2163

Freshmen Support Program & SLIFE Counselor

9th Grade Counselor
Freshmen Houses 3, 4, & 5
SLIFE Counselor

Sara Bustamante

sara.bustamante@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 278-3111

Student Intervention Specialist

Last Names:

A – L

Chari Farias

chari.farias@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 389-6491

Student Intervention Specialist

Last Names:

M – Z

Corinne Pinon

Counseling Department Guidance Technician

Esther Ultreras

esther.ultreras@oxnardunion.org
Office: (805) 385-2692
Connect with Ms. Ultreras via Linktree

Migrant and Categorial Programs Guidance Technician

Counseling Department Resources

Click on each image below to access helpful counseling department resources!